Mission Statement

We, the members of the Fortville Police Department, are committed to being responsive to the people in our community through impartial, ethical, and compassionate law enforcement. We recognize that it is our responsibility to maintain order, while affording dignity and respect to every individual. Our objective is to improve the quality of life through a community partnership. We strive to make Fortville a community where all people who visit or live in Fortville, can do so safely without fear. The values of the Fortville Police Department revolve around People, Leadership, Service, and Performance.


Knauer.jpg

William Knauer, Chief

bknauer@fortvilleindiana.org

Lyons.jpg

Officer Mark Lyons

mlyons@fortvilleindiana.org

Petrey.jpg

Officer Zach Petrey

zpetrey@fortvilleindiana.org

Shelley.jpg

Major Derek Shelley

dshelley@fortvilleindiana.org

Fox.jpg

Officer Matt Fox

mfox@fortvilleindiana.org

Chavez.jpg

Officer Anthony Chavez

achavez@fortvilleindiana.org

Bratton.jpg

Major Patrick Bratton

pbratton@fortvilleindiana.org

Archer%2Bweb%2B%25281%2529.jpg

Officer Derek Archer

darcher@fortvilleindiana.org

IMG_0595[1].JPG

Officer Brandon Pope

bpope@fortvilleindiana.org

 

Reserve Officers

Trado.jpg

Officer Mike Trado

mtrado@fortvilleindiana.org

chriswells.jpg

Officer Chris Wells

cwells@fortvilleindiana.org

Kessinger.jpg

Officer Ben Kessinger

bkessinger@fortvilleindiana.org

 

Chaplains

pastor-phil.jpg

Pastor Phil Edwards

pedwards@fortvilleindiana.org

Deacon-Frank.jpg

Deacon Frank Klauder

fklauder@fortvilleindiana.org

 

Important Police department Documents

Employment Application - Be sure to review the instructions on the final page regarding documents that will need to accompany your application. You may type in the information on the application and print it. Then along with the required documents needed, you may email them to - bknauer@fortvilleindiana.org -or mail them to - Attn: Chief of Police, 714 E. Broadway Fortville Indiana 46040.

Give an Officer a Compliment Form

Officer Complaint Form

Security/Vacation Form for Residents

Identity Theft Guide from Consumer Affairs

Golf Cart Permit Form

2019 Fillable Alarm Permit Application (download, fill out, print)